The University


Accreditations | Collaborations | Location | City



Devi Ahilya Vishwavidyalaya, Indore (formerly, University of Indore) was established in 1964 by an Act of Legislature of Madhya Pradesh.

Ranked among the nation's top Universities, the University has 32 University Teaching Departments imparting education at under-graduate and post-graduate level in frontline areas of Computers, IT, Engineering,Life Sciences, Social Sciences, Education, Management, etc. The teaching programmes conducted in the University Teaching Departments have a multidisciplinary approach. The faculty is well qualified and the infrastructure is constantly upgraded. Computer Science, Electronics, e-management, Education, Biotechnology, Life Sciences, Business Management, Business Economics, Financial Administration and International Business are typical of its high profile programmes. The University has earned a place for itself in the country on account of the high quality of its instructional programmes, research, consultancy, extension activities and self-supported programmes.


The University has also earned place for itself in the country on account of its high quality research, consultancy, extension activities and self supporting programmes. All these efforts have resulted into it being a “Model University”.


To know more about the University and to acquire further information, you may also log on to the following link: